FO: Jacques Cousteau hat

Just a quick one to let you know I’m still alive.

I let myself off the hook on holiday knitting this year.  I just made a few things.

For my uncle, I knit him a simple ribbed hat.  I never got good photos of it, I just have these late night pictures of me trying it on after finishing:

Pattern: Jacques Cousteau Hat by Lalla Pohjanpalo

Yarn: Regia Tweed 6-ply in Grey, 1.3 skeins.

Needles:US 4

Start Date: December 14, 2014

Finish Date: December 17, 2014

I used the modifications on this project.  I like how this makes the top decreasing spiral a little cleaner.

Not super exciting, but a good choice for a typical man.  I would think about making another one out of my leftover yarn.

In sad news, my usual photographer at work went completely AWOL.  I am not happy about this for a number of reasons, but also, WHO IS GOING TO TAKE ALL MY PHOTOS NOW!?!?  I have to start training another co-worker to take them, I suppose.  This only kind of explains my lack of good pictures lately.  I’m working on it, don’t give up on me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

