FO: On the Road Again

Hi all,

I feel like my life kind of went crazy for awhile, but it is calming down.  I have been knitting but somehow not being as prolific as I would prefer.  My office went through a huge move.  And then I took some random furniture home from work so I have been rearranging my apartment and stash instead of actually knitting.

I finished this one a little bit ago.

My Rav page here.

Pattern: On the Road Again by Joji Locatelli

Yarn: Malabrigo Rios in Piedras, a little more than 5 skeins.

Needles: 3.5mm and 5.0mm

Start Date: August 18, 2014

Finish Date: September 17, 2014

It has a detachable cowl, but I didn’t manage to get any pictures without the cowl.  And I really only got a few photos.  I wanted to get more taken at a later date, but never got the chance.  I alternated skeins throughout the whole thing.  The length feels more like tunic length, though it seems to look shorter in the photos.  I don’t think I made any alterations to the pattern at all!

I worried about how variegated the yarn was, but I think I like it anyway.  The fabric takes on a different appearance in all environments.

A month ago I went up to visit my family, and my Mom and I went to the Oregon Flock and Fiber Festival.  We didn’t take any classes this time, just shopped.  I bought a few items, but was pretty restrained.  We also visited with the sheep and angora bunnies.

It was a nice weekend home.  I also went because my high school volleyball team was being honored by our town’s sports hall of fame.  I had kind of dreaded it because of all my anxiety about high school.  But it ended up just being a really pleasant time seeing my old teammates.  Kind of a mini reunion.

Well, that was my little toe-dip back into blogging.  I’ve got more to show you!  In fact I need to take some FO photos this afternoon!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “FO: On the Road Again

  1. Lisa

    Looks great! I love that the sweater has a detachable cowl.

Leave a Reply

