FO: Reverse Psychology

Here is another Knit-a-Long project!  It turns out I really respond to outside motivation.  This one was in the Fans of Wolle’s Yarn Creations group.

My Rav page here.

Pattern: Reverse Psychology by Mindy Ross

Yarn: Wolle’s Yarn Creations Color Changing Cotton, 100 grams in Peachy 2

Needles: US 5

Start Date: July 11, 2014

Finish Date: August 8, 2014

I used TOHO 6/0 beads in a frosted peach colorway.  I also used a 1.00 mm Fleegle Beader to apply the beads.  This wasn’t always super successful.  Maybe some of my beads were a little small.  Some of them were a little tough to get on all four strands of the yarn.

Here’s a closeup of the beads:

The pattern was written out line by line.  It was a fun pattern.  A little random, so I feel like I could have done it a number of different ways and it would turn out close enough to the same.  I had a bit of yarn left over so I did some of the rows of the extended pattern.  I wanted to use up as much yarn as I could because I wanted to use all of my last color.  I blocked my shawl pretty straight across, but I could have added little points too.

It’s a slightly weird shape.  Extremely long and narrow.  It’s not quite a natural shape to wear.  It involves a lot of arranging.  But I am pretty happy with how it turned out.  I love the colors.  This skein of yarn was the most umm, vagina-like of all of my Wolle’s skeins.

I was going to rotate that photo but then got lazy.

A perfect little scarf/shawl/necklacey thing for the summer!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “FO: Reverse Psychology

  1. Lisa

    Vagina-like yarn? Too funny!

Leave a Reply

