Los Angeles City Hall

I thought I posted this weeks ago!  Hmmm!  One of these days I’m going to get organizized.

Lucas and I went to the Los Angeles City Hall a couple weeks ago.  And no, we didn’t get married!  We went up to the Observation Deck to look around.  This is something we have wanted to do for at least a year, but it is only open M-F 9-5.  I took the day after the Fourth of July off and we made a little excursion out of it.  I wish I had gotten a picture of the outside of the building.  It’s beautiful!  Well, check out this google image search if you’re interested.

It’s up on the 27th floor.  There are portraits of all of Los Angeles’s mayors displayed on the level below the observation deck.  There is also a meeting room/dining hall.  Lucas gave a little speech with the microphone while I worried that we would get in trouble.

Check out these views!:

Now is the perfect time to go when we have nice clear skies in the summer!

Also, I finished a sweater!  I wore it to work today, but my work photographer wasn’t around to take pictures of it.  But soon!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Los Angeles City Hall

  1. Larry and I went up there right after we were married, 21 years ago! We had a few photos taken. It’s beautiful up there. Also, we were invited to an L.A. Conservancy Xmas party on the observation deck a few years ago. You should see the view at night! L.A. is a beautiful city!

Leave a Reply

