FO: Beavis Balaclava

Last year Lucas sent me a picture of a super weird knitting pattern. A whole group of different knit balaclavas/ski masks. Imagine my surprise when I found out that the pattern was written by knitting royalty Meg Swansen.

Seriously, go take a look at this picture.

Lucas thought the KKK one looked like Beavis from Beavis and Butthead. This year for his birthday I decided to make one for him! I changed the coloring to make it more Beavis-like. The yarns are a mix of Wool of the Andes in oyster, Paton’s Classic Wool in blue and miscellaneous acrylic in gold. I added a bunch of short rows in the hair to try to give it more of an Elvis hair feel. That wasn’t too successful, but I was tired of mucking around with it.

Get ready, these pictures are pretty creepy!

20130620-134815.jpg

And another:

20130620-135118.jpg

The Ravelry pattern page is here.
Start date: April 8, 2013
Finish date: May 18, 2013

I don’t have much of a project page yet, mostly because I am waiting for my new computer to be able to upload pictures.

I suspect that this mask will never be worn, but I feel okay about it!

Oh, btw, we did go to the Getty last weekend. The Overdrive exhibit was amazing. Go see it! ( I kept thinking of you Ellen, even before you commented!).

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “FO: Beavis Balaclava

  1. good to know Meg has a sense of humor, huh?

Leave a Reply

