FO: Westport Shawl

I decided to go for it with this variegated yarn and finished the shawl.  Thank you all for your input on it!  It’s weird, I had initially really liked the stockinette sections but was hesitant about the lace parts.  But when it was all finished and blocked, I loved how the lace part looked, and I was a little dubious of the stockinette!

My Rav page here.

Pattern: Westport Shawl by Sarah Wilson

Yarn: Lorna Laces Shepherd Sock in Purple Club, 2.6 skeins

Needles: US5

Start Date: April 17, 2013

Finish Date: May 1, 2013

I didn’t make any modifications to the pattern.  I still have quite a bit of this yarn left over, because I had four skeins.  Maybe I’ll end up giving away the last skein unless I find something awesome to do with it.  These colors look different in every picture!  Probably in real life, it is most like the first picture.  The top straight edge curls quite a bit.  I don’t think it’s meant to lay flat, but just be forewarned.

I would definitely recommend the pattern.  And Sarah is doing a big KAL with giveaways in her Sexy Knitter group!

This is item #2 for the Epic KAL-CAL.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment