Mike Gray

I hesitated to post about this.  I don’t usually broach serious topics here.

Last week, Lucas’s father passed away unexpectedly.  He was very beloved by all who knew him.  I wish I had gotten to know him better and am saddened that I won’t be able to.  I have learned so much about him in the last week and I wanted to pay my respects here briefly.

Mike found success in almost everything that he attempted.  He was a respected documentary filmmaker, screenwriter, author and activist.  The L.A. Times had a wonderful piece about him here.

Here is one of his documentaries, “The Murder of Fred Hampton”:

And if you haven’t seen “The China Syndrome,” you need to rent it immediately.  It is amazing.

Mike, you will be truly missed.

I’ll be back to regular content later this week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

