FO: Oak Trail Cloche

I finished the first of my 12 projects for the Skein After Skein Epic KAL-CAL.  One of my hats.

Project page here.

Pattern: Oak Trail by Alana Dakos from Botanical Knits

Yarn: Madeline Tosh Vintage in Filigree, maybe .6 skeins

Start Date: April 19, 2013

Finish Date: April 22, 2013

Needles: US 5.

Mods and Notes: I used the same size needle for all parts of the hat.  I got gauge on a 5 for the larger needle and it seemed excessive to go down to a US3 for the brim.  Also, I have a big head, so I thought a little extra room wouldn’t be bad.  When I got it wet the superwash really loosened up.  I liked the size that way, so if I had thought about it, I would have stuffed it while drying or pinned it out to keep it that size.  It did snug itself back up while it was drying.

I don’t know if it’s a super flattering shape on me, but I am still getting used to wearing hats.  And even getting these pictures was quite an ordeal!  I did really enjoy the pattern.  I pre-ordered Alana’s book and may have to make a bunch of things from it.  Like all of the sweaters!

Oh, and because I never posted any additional pictures of my Cerato Cowl, here they are.

The colors of this cowl have really grown on me!  I like it more and more each time I see it!

I have actually finished project #2 from the Epic KAL-CAL as well, but I need to get better pictures of it.  Hopefully next week will be a more productive blogging week!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “FO: Oak Trail Cloche

  1. Both are lovely! Great job!

Leave a Reply

