FO: Cerato Cowl

Thank you for the opinions on my shawl.  I am just going to keep going for it!  At the end of it, if it is too crazy, I will think about overdyeing it or just give it away to someone who likes it.  But onward!

I did finish a quick project.  This was a test knit of a cowl off of the Free Pattern Testers group on Ravelry.

My Rav page here.

Pattern: Cerato Cowl by Nadja of Schneckenstrick.  The pattern will be released on May 1st I think.

Yarn: Knit Picks Chroma Worsted in Sunrise, 1 skein.

Needles: US 5 and US9

Start Date: April 16, 2013

Finish Date: April 19, 2013

Notes: I knit the pattern as written, except I ran out of yarn.  My row gauge must be different from the designer’s because my cowl was as tall as it was supposed to be, but I had to stop 7 rounds early.  This didn’t affect the patterning much.  I only have a couple feet of yarn left after that.

Nadja’s cowl was knit in Malabrigo Rios and looks super classy.  Mine is… less so.  I still like it, but it definitely feels like little girl colors.  Though, twice while working on it, on two separate days, people noticed that it matched what I was wearing.  I took a number of me-in-the-bathroom-mirror pictures.  I’ll edit this post in a bit and add one of those photos.  I will try to get some real pics soon though.

Also, the quilt is DONE.  Even the binding and an embroidered label.  I can not wait to get some good pictures of it to show you!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “FO: Cerato Cowl

  1. oooh, pretty! It looks intricate but not impossible. I’ll definitely check out that cowl pattern when it is released.

Leave a Reply

