FO: Trellis Infinity Scarf

While I was working on sweaters, I wanted a smaller project to work on.  I made this!:

Pattern: Trellis Scarf by Bethany Hick from Interweave Knits, Spring 2013

My Rav project here.

Yarn: Handspun Merino/Tencel, ranging from fingering to DK weight, about 300yds.

Needles: US4 and F hook

Start Date: February 28, 2013

Finish Date: March 20, 2013

Notes:  My yarn was pretty early handspun and was super uneven.  The stitch definition on the garter rib section is pretty bad.  Also, on the wrap sections.  I didn’t really have any other plans or ideas for the yarn, so just went for it.  The unevenness is less obvious in the mesh sections and the crochet flowers.

It had been a while since I’ve done any crocheting.  It was nice to revisit it.  I’ve been meaning to make a crochet garment for years…

The scarf does roll a bit in the ribbing sections.  But when you have it doubled around your neck it isn’t too obvious.  It’ll be a nice weight item for the coming months.

I need to come up with another accessory to knit while waiting for the Epic CAL/KAL to begin!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

