New trend for 2013

I have been noticing a new knitting trend in the recent set of knitting magazines to arrive. First up is the Zelda Tank from Knitscene Spring 2013. (Pattern available here)

Zelda Tank via Knitting Daily

Zelda Tank via Knitting Daily

I think this is a beautiful tank. Though while I was flipping through this magazine, Lucas caught a glimpse of it and made mention to the fact that it resembles something adult-themed. Then I remembered an art piece I saw written up in the recent Vogue Knitting magazine.

I think this one is even more obvious!

20130303-235926.jpg

This is a piece by Katherine Mavridis. I thought it was an art piece, but now I’m pretty sure it’s just a structured cardigan…

So maybe 2013 is the year of the vulva sweater!

And just for fun, here’s an amazing photo I saw on a photo blog that I follow:

via breadcamesliced.tumblr.com

via breadcamesliced.tumblr.com

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New trend for 2013

  1. Georgie

    Ha ha!!!!! Funniest post ever. That Zelda sweater is lovely though…

  2. I shit you not – I thought the same thing when I saw that Zelda tank: “Ohhhh, that pret – why does that look like vagina?”

Leave a Reply

