Rainbow spinning!

I started a new spinning project!  It really shouldn’t be news when I start spinning a new 4oz braid of fiber…  But I’ve been very neglectful of my wheel, so any activity it gets is newsworthy.

Here’s the fiber:

It was even prettier still in the braid, but I forgot to take a picture until I was a third of the way through.  It is 4oz. of Targhee from Abstract Fibers in the Chocolate Rainbow colorway.  Abstract Fibers are based on Oregon, so my Mom has had a lot of opportunities to buy fiber from them.  This was one of my Christmas presents!

And here it is in progress:

There are blue and green underneath the pink and purple.  I am going to do another Navajo 3-ply to preserve the long color repeats.

And my Vivian is almost done!  I need to do some grafting, and then install the zipper and grosgrain ribbon trim.  I was so excited about finishing the knitting, but that still seems like a lot to do!  Here’s a silly picture that I took last night.

Of course when I finish it, I’ll have to find a new project!  What are you working on?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rainbow spinning!

  1. Pingback: Spinning: Abstract Fibers Chocolate Rainbow | jill & jill

Leave a Reply

