Cross-stitch FO: Big Bang Theory

Hi! I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas, if they celebrate it. I went home to my parents’ house in Camas, WA. I had a lovely time and could have spent longer, but I had my cats and real life to get back to!

Here’s the only handmade gift I pulled it together for this year. Well, that’s not totally true, I just finished something else for someone non-family.

20121228-103213.jpg

I got the pattern from Wee Little Stitches. They have a bunch of cute cross stitch patterns of pop culture figures grouped together.

My Mom is a big Big Bang Theory fan. I don’t know if she necessarily needs a framed picture of them, but it was surprisingly hard for me to find something else to cross stitch onto. I bought regular 14 count cross stitch fabric and then framed it in a frame I found at Goodwill.

It was fun to do a little cross stitch because it has been years. Luckily I still had a crazy amount of embroidery thread from my dorky childhood days. It’s nice because it’s like embroidery by numbers and you don’t really have to be creative at all if following a pattern. I have had a cross stitch design in mind for years, so maybe I should get on it!

I steam pressed the back of the fabric when I was done, but I couldn’t get that fabric crease out. Now it is all I can see and I wish I had tried harder!

I just google image searched “Big Bang Theory cross stitch” and there are a bunch of crazy ones out there.

Have a safe New Year’s! You might see me here before then…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Cross-stitch FO: Big Bang Theory

  1. This looks great, I want to get this one soon. Have you tried The Avengers one? I have the Scooby Doo pattern also.

    • jborders

      Thanks for the comment! I did download The Avengers one but haven’t gotten to it. I am tempted to come up with my own Neverending Story design!

      Jill

Leave a Reply

