2012 Dishcloth swap completed!

Last week I received my 5 dishcloths in the mail for participating in the Annual Dishcloth Swap of 2012.  (That’s a Ravelry group link).  I mentioned this last month.  The deal is that you knit or crochet five dish/washcloths in the same pattern in different colors.  You send them in to the moderators, in this case my local friends Eve and Michele (check out their podcast!), and then you get back five entirely different ones created by other participants.

To refresh your memory, here are the five that I sent in:

And here are the five beauties that I got back!:

These are from (clockwise from top left): Melanie, Michele, Becky(rav profile), Amanda O and Lauren (rav profile).

Thank you guys so much!  I love them all!  I feel like I got lucky because my friends were moderating the swap and were looking out for me.  I totally would have picked all of these out to come home with me if I had had the choice!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.  More fun things to come!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

