FO: Rosie Headband

I’ve been working on small projects since the Olympics.  I am working on a set of washcloths for the Annual Dishcloth Swap.  They are killing me though.  So many problems getting them to the right size, and annoying yarn.  I keep wondering why I even bother because I don’t even use them!  I have two, out of my required 5, done.

I also made this little number:

My Rav page here.

Pattern: Rosie Headband by Jane Richmond, a free pattern from Vogue and Spud &Chloe

Yarn: Shibui Knits Sock in Chinese Red, .2-.25 skein

Start Date: August 13, 2012

Finish Date: August 14, 2012

Mods: None.  I have a fairly large head, so if I had a regular or small head, I would make it a little bit shorter than in the pattern.  The lace stitch pattern is only two patterning rows, so is pretty easy to memorize.  It just takes looking at where the decreases line up over the yo pattern.

I used up sock yarn scraps, and used even less than I thought I would need.

More Iphone-in-the-mirror pictures:

My hair is growing back so quickly!  I really need to shave it down again.

I thought this headband might look cool with my haircut.  But sometimes I would catch a glimpse of it, and it felt like when you put a little elastic headband on a baby’s head to indicate that it is a girl.  Like in this hipstamatic shot:

Ha!

I have some ideas of what the next garment I knit will be, but might try to crank out a few more small things first…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

