iphone blogging

I don’t want to make too big a deal out of the fact that I’ve been the lamest co-blogger ever (as I may have mentioned previously) because I really do have a lot on my plate right now with massage school and the new beau, both of which equate to a new commute time of approximately two hours a day in the car. Not that I’m complaining, both school and the beau are fantastical! Anywhoohaa, I got this iPhone and have been downloading nifty apps at a mile a minute and stumbled across an app for wordpress bloggers. I thought how cool! I need to try that out! So that is what I am doing. 🙂 if you are reading this… It worked and you may actually see me on the blog every once in a while for a change.

So I’m not quite sure how it’s going to work with formatting and inserting photos and such so I’m going to try and keep it simple.

I’m chugging along on the Baby Cables and Big Ones Too sweater. (sorry there’s no raverly link or link to pattern. Doesn’t seem like I have the option to hyperlink text here.) I’ve been working on it in every available minute like during class breaks or in traffic. I know that’s bad but I have enough time at a dead standstill that I can usually get in a row or two of stockinette on my way to work. And i’ve gotten really good at knitting without looking 🙂 so anyway, I’m on my last set of waist shaping increases on the bottom so there only a few inches to go before I get to start the sleeves. The best part about this sweater experience is that I was finally able to wrap my brain around the cableing without a cable needle trick. It really does make all the difference in the world and I find myself now searching out cabled projects for the future.

Oh and it looks like our Knitpicks order has shipped!

And one last thing… If you haven’t checker out the yarn harlot’s blog today you should. It totally blew my mind! Can’t wait to try feeding my fiber into the carder sideways!!!!!!!! (once again, apologies for not being able to add an easy link. )

xoxo, jill p.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “iphone blogging

  1. jborders

    I can’t wait to see that sweater in person. Maybe on Monday…. =) Glad to see you on here!

    Jill B.

  2. Iphone blogging, cabling without a cabling needle, just think of all the free time you’ll have now! 😉

  3. Deborah

    Why does that cable make me think of a medical sign or icon? I think it has a few extra curlies but yep, that’s what I see anyways. The color and the knitting of this is really beautiful and I look forward to seeing it modeled in person at an snb near me!

Leave a Reply

