Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!

Hi Jill B.!

Now everybody knows how long and hard you have been looking for a Wii you could call your very own. Those pesky little buggers can be quite elusive! Well, last weekend, I was so tickled to be the lucky one to bring you two together…

Here’s Craig and I waiting for you to arrive…

I was too excited to play demo games and just stood by the door, camera ready!

There you are… beaming, glowing!!!

BTW, the kid at the counter was a real joker… I walked up to the register as he was finishing a sale with another customer. When that person walked away, he lifted his bag up from behind the cash/wrap and I could see through the white bag that there was a honest to goodness Wii in there. Breathless, I asked, “Did you just sell that guy a Wii??” The kid replied, “Yup, it was the last one.” What a smart ass. He coughed up that there were indeed two left just before I cracked my head open on the sales counter.

I can only imagine how annoying it was for you to look for one so methodically and diligently and then I seemingly walk into a random store and find one with little to no effort. Well, as I see it, it was your passion and commitment to the quest that inspired me to walk into that random little video game store in Culver City “just to see”… because “wouldn’t it be crazy if!”

So Congrats on your new Wii. Rock on Guitar Hero!

xo, Jill P.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!

  1. Wow Wiiiiiii !!! Finally! Look at that big smile on JB’s face! 🙂 Will there be a game night???

Leave a Reply

