Knitted icons

I have the strange desire to get this book:  Knitting Icons.  What did it was seeing a picture of the Borat doll.  But I do really hate sewing on facial features and doing that kind of thing.  Once I made a little naked man doll for my old roommate.  I had to make up how to knit his genitals.  It did turn out pretty good.  But I got too lazy to put hair on him.  He just had eyebrows and pubic hair.  Anyway, long story short, I’m intrigued about knitting dolls, but kind of hate doing it. 

 I finished the cuff of the Cedar Dancing socks I was working on.  It only took me an hour and a half once I realized I could split it onto more than two needles.  This cuff is smaller than the first one since I’m doing it in the correct size,  so it kind of looks tiny.  It should be okay.  I think I’m going to switch over to the scarf for my sister now though.  At least get a little bit going.

I skeined the 3-ply that I spun, but it was only 119 wraps on the Niddy Noddy.  Best case scenario only 238 yards.  That’s not too good for socks.  Shouldn’t I be able to get a pair of socks out of 4 oz of yarn?  Maybe it’s thicker than it should be.  Don’t tell me they have to be ankle socks!  Bleh.

 JB

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Knitted icons

  1. Brandy Nicole Taylor

    Thats cool,soo cute!

Leave a Reply

