WIP review

Progress is definitely being made. I am totally into knitting this shawl. The only problem is, is that it’s going to take a long time. Not good blog fodder. Here’s a check-in photo from my desk at work:

20140509-142858.jpg

I mostly work on that when I have more than a few minutes to devote to it. For a portable project I have been making a Molly Hat for my friend Amy. I am almost done. Could be done today if I spent the time on it, but may just wait so that I can keep this project in my purse.

20140509-143051.jpg

I am trying to figure out what to cast-on next when the hat is done. It has to be fairly straightforward. I am tempted to start another shawl, but don’t want to have to carry a chart around. I am debating Enchanted Mesa, or Viajante, or Dangling Conversation.  Though, those all involve thinking too much through first.  Or beading.  Maybe I should find another hat pattern. I have a zillion sweaters I want to make too…

Choices!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “WIP review

  1. I vote for a summer top!

Leave a Reply

